Harry Smeltzer, moderator of the Civil War blog, “Bull Runnings,” grants me an interview

Last night, Harry Smeltzer, moderator of the Civil War blog, “Bull Runnings: A Journal of the Digitization of a Civil War Battle,” posted an interview with me about Long Shadow of the Civil War: Southern Dissent and Its Legacies. I was especially pleased that Harry gave me the opportunity to discuss my new book in the context of my previous works, The Free State of Jones (2001) and Unruly Women (1992). To read the interview, click here:

http://bullrunnings.wordpress.com/2010/07/13/interview-dr-victoria-bynum-the-long-shadow-of-the-civil-war/

6 thoughts on “Harry Smeltzer, moderator of the Civil War blog, “Bull Runnings,” grants me an interview”

  1. What a terrific interview!!! Throughly enjoyable.

    I suppose your ability to hit all the right notes goes with your wordsmith talent. That and a keen insight into your subject matter. Classy historian indeed! Vikki, you are surely that.

    Artist too? Who knew? But then why would any talent that you possess surprise me? Smart enough to marry Doctor G who keeps his Mud Cats close at hand. How I love Dr G and the Mud Cats, Piney Woods music. Jones Co Julibee! And more….

    Thanks for sharing your interview. It was a treat!

    Vikky (Wilburn) Anders (proud descendant of the best moonshiners in all of Kentucky)

    Like

  2. Thanks Vikky!

    Well, I’m not sure if I have any artistic talent left after all these years of being bent over old records and computers–but I hope to find out.

    That, and maybe practicing a little of your Kentucky ancestors’ moonshining will put Dr. G and I on a new path.

    Vikki

    Like

  3. Vicki, Thank you so much for forwarding the Bull Running site interview. I feel like I know you well now. You’re very pretty in the picture. I will go to Amazon to see if they have “The Long Shadow of the Civil War.
    Joyce Corley/Falkenstein

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.